Reviews from Guests
It really was paradise!

We had an amazing 6 night stay at Aoredise and it was perfect for our family of two adults and two kids aged 3 and 11. The snorkeling and swimming immediately in front of the house was superb, and we enjoyed seeing the clown fish ("Nemo!") come out to defend their little families in the anemones. We enjoyed using the bikes, paddle boards and kayak provided, to view and explore the island in various ways. The boat ride with Obed was super-easy across Segond Channel to the supermarket and market etc at Luganville for self-catering some meals - we also ate at the restaurant one evening just down the road. The house was really well appointed and had everything we needed and more, the design meant that we stayed cool and comfortable despite the high temperatures, and sounds of the sea lapping so close at night was amazingly peaceful. We also appreciated Stuart organizing for Sam to pick us up on the first day and take us on a tour of Santo - including the blue holes, Champagne Beach, Port Olry, etc. We used Sam a couple of other times too, for getting around to various places, he was really helpful and went above and beyond to advocate for us with Air Vanuatu when our flight was delayed. Simply we couldn't recommend or rate Aoredise highly enough, it really was paradise and we would love to return some day. Thanks so much Stuart and June for sharing your home with us.

 / Anna and Andrew, NZ - October 2019

Wow!

Wow, the final five days of our holiday in Vanuatu were simply the best and Aoredise was superb! Aoredise is everything you would expect from an island paradise and more! Stuart and June have thought of everything to make your stay an experience you will never forget. The spaces both inside and outside the house were superb and the new outdoor Nakamal where you can bbq and relax just makes you feel like a local. The guides and boat drivers recommended by the hosts were outstanding, and Stuart provided us so much valuable information to make our stay and getting around Santo effortless. If you are reading this review skip the resorts in Vanuatu and instead support the people like Stuart and June who are willing to share their beautiful homes with travelers like us. Not only you get better value for money but you truly have a home away from home. Aoredise is a place you don't want to miss so book it whilst you can!

 / Christine, Tas - October 2019

Everything you could wish for.

What a little Gem! We loved our stay here. Stuart was so helpful with his instructions and contacts, he gave us great advice and made our stay super easy. The house had everything you could wish for, clean and tidy with private decks and beautiful clear ocean a few steps away for an all-tide swim or snorkel. The paddleboards were great to cruise down to the nearby resort for lunch, and the pushbikes got us to the Freshwater Plantation Restaurant and Aore Coffee Roastery a few km away. The people were amazing, Sam took us on a great day out to Champagne Beach, a Blue Hole and Port Olry. Obed, Sandy & Johnny were all so helpful  when we needed to get to town for supplies. We loved our evenings simply hanging out on the deck looking at the wonderful view. The only disappointing thing was leaving!

 / Nicky & Sam, NZ - September 2019

Would love to come back!

We spent six nights at Aoredise and had a wonderful time - beautiful outlook and plenty to do from kayaking, cycling and just chilling in the Nakamal. Stuart was very helpful and left us a phone with contact details for boat taxis etc. It is worth going to Aore Coffee for a catch-up with Sue & Timmie. We would love to come back some day and Aoredise is the perfect place for an island holiday.

 / Claire, NSW- September 2019

We loved our time at Aoredise!

We loved our time there, a great location, loved our 11 nights there, it was great for 4 adults. We swam several times every dayright out front, it was so nice. Lovely view at night across the water. Enjoyed listening to Nick sing at the Coffee Plantation. It has everything you need and the locals are so friendly and helpful. The recommendations Stuart gave us were great. We would love to come back.

 / Geoff, NSW- August 2019

Another Awesome Holiday at Aoredise!

We Kiwis came back again for another awesome holiday. Everything at Aoredise was perfect again and we thoroughly enjoyed using the new covered BBQ area, that is the icing on the cake! BBQ sizzling a couple of Santo beef steaks with a Tusker beer in hand and sand under my feet, with a view over the sea was just awesome.

We found Nemo and friends only steps from our porch, sooo nice to be able to snorkel in the warm water from our own beach. Thanks for sharing your paradise with us again.

 / Chrissy, NZ - August 2019

Amazing!!

Wow, what an incredible place! We spent four nights at Aoredise in August and we had a fantastic time. The house is perfect with its own private beach. Every little detail has been thought about down to bikes, paddle boards, kayak, snorkels, BBQ, DVDs, games and the list goes on and on. The location is great, 10 seconds from the beach, Aore resort is only a 10 minute walk if you don't want to and Freshwater Plantation also do amazing food. Stuart was brilliant and organised our thransfers on the boat for 1000 vatu (which was only 10/15 mins) and a day trip to Blue Holes and Port Olry Beach. He was really quick to respond to emails and messages. We spent most evenings on the new decked area with a glass of wine and a BBQ. We will always have great memories of Aoredise and hope to  return some day, just wished we'd stayed longer. Thank you for a brilliant stay.

 / Kelly, UK - August 2019

Superb Location

Superb location. Very comfortable house with everything one might need for an excellent holiday. The location is beautiful, snorkeling off the beach is a treat, and having a mobile with local phone numbers programmed on it, made arranging water transport to Luganville and contacting restaurants etc very easy. The two restaurants on Aore Island were excellent. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

 / Dorothy, NZ - August 2019

A Slice of Paradise

We loved our stay at Aoredise, it truly is a slice of paradise. It has everything you might need and then some. Stuart was quick to respond, gave us tons of information before the trip, booked our transfer from the airport for us and checked if we had arrived safely because it was a public holiday. We spent a very relaxing week on Aore and hope to return some day. Thank you Stuart and June!

 / Heike & Dirk, Germany - August 2019

An Amazing House

An amazing house on Aore Island. The house has everything you could possibly need for a great holiday. Kayak, bikes, paddle boards, snorkels, games, DVDs, the list goes on. The BBQ area is lovely and we spent most evenings out there. The house is only a 10 minute walk from the restaurant at Aore Resort if you don't fancy cooking for yourself and Freshwater Plantation will pick you up and take you to their restaurant. It's only a short boat ride away from Luganville and the coastal trip to one of the Blue Holes and Port Olry Beach is a must.

Stuart helped organize all of our transfers and a private day trip on the mainland. We loved Aore Island and Aoredise with fantastic views of the sea and a 10 second walk to your own private beach. Just wished we had stayed longer.

 / Kelly, UK - August 2019

Absolutely beautiful with everything you need!

The location was idyllic, with an incredible outlook onto Santo. We loved going to sleep every night with the sounds of gentle waves only metres from your door. This off-grid home had everything we needed including games, boards, bikes and a kayak. We loved being able to bike ride around the island and also visit the local resort for dinner and drinks. We snorkeled and kayaked about the island and it was beautiful. Aore Island is far enough away from the main town to feel remote and special, but easy to access (less than 10 minutes) by the taxi boats who drop and pick you up right from the front door! Stuart and June are so helpful and guide you through how to get around the island and Santo. We almost didn't have to organize a thing and as we arrived so late on our first night we felt like we were in a James Bond movie when we were picked up at the airport by their driver and then speed-boated across the channel in the dark of night!

Another highlight nearby was to dive the SS President Coolidge, which is just across the channel, it was spectacular! This property really has everything you could want right at your fingertips. We highly recommend it and wished we'd had more time to explore the whole island!

 / Natalie, Vic - July 2019

Found: Nirvana

Simply bliss. When looking for a piece of paradise, Aoredise is the most ideal place. Suited to both families and couples, Stuart has put together a wonderful place that compliments its surrounds perfectly. Everything is incredibly well though out from bikes to water sports, linen and every cooking utensil one could ever need!

A beautiful beach condo with prime positioning and easy transport to Santo through local boatsmen who are forever available to help for daily transfers to early morning and evening trips for flights. A place worth putting on the list for sure.

 / Belinda, Qld - June 2019

Exceptional!

Beautiful location, well designed house and remarkably equipped. Without doubt one of the best Airbnb's in the world! Aoredise is aptly named. We were 100% satisfied and will recommend  Aoredise to all our friends. Thanks again!

 / Jeremie, France - June 2019

Absolute Peace!

Aoredise was just wonderful! We loved the stunning private beach and the ease of being able to prepare our own meals rather than being restricted to only restaurant options (of which there are a couple in the area, albeit still lovely options).

The place was quiet and we loved the paddle boards and kayak. On the couple of occasions we needed to leave to explore town or buy groceries, we were able to call a boat for a ride right from the beach. We loved exploring Aore Island and meeting the expats and locals. We will surely return for another dose of tranquility in the future! Thank you, thank you!

 / Nicole, Queensland - June 2019

A Memorable Stay

Aoredise is a very nice house with great extras, such as a completely equipped kitchen, the nice terrace with BBQ, kayaks and bikes. The taxi boat service is very reliable. The owner takes extremely good care of his house and is friendly and helpful. Thank you for making our stay so memorable.

 / Olivier, Switzerland - May 2019

We loved it!

We are a family of five that had a wonderful stay at Aoredise. Tons of privacy, large garden and great beach. Our three teenageers forgot about their phones and tapped into the paddle boards, kayak and the underwater world, both snorkeling in the backyard and diving the SS Coolidge. Lion Fish, small and bigger patches of coral. Quiet, away from town but with easy water taxi transportation only 5 to 10 minutes away. We loved it!!

 / Tjeerd, China - April 2019

Just what we needed!

 Aoredise was just what we needed to end our Fiji / Vanuatu trip. It had everything we needed and more including beach towels, accondiments, paddle boards, bikes, dvds and a washing machine!! When we arrived we knew instantly that 3 days wasn't going to be long enough in this beach house but we made the most of it and had the best time! The deck was our favourite spot to chill out, with a swinging hammock and chair overlooking the ocean with music playing from the stereo. The beds were comfy and the kitchen had everything we needed to cook. The boat was easy to get and Stuart helped organise our journey from the airport to Aoredise which was helpful. The boat stops right outside the house! All in all a great trip with some wonderful memories, thank you for a lovely stay!

 / Lauren, UK - March 2019

Perfect Aoredise

It is easy to say something is "perfect" in paradise. But, to truly create "perfect", it takes a lot of hard work, insightful vision and a deep consideration for the location, the local residents and the very lucky guests who get to share these attributes and this great place. Santo is a very special place, Aore Island is a remarkable, adventurous location, Aoredise is the perfect combination of comfort and remoteness which makes the whole spectrum of special experiences "once in a lifetime". We have travelled a lot and notice all the small details in remote paradises where someone has gone beyond the normal level to make sure you have an incredible and comfortable time, which is not usually that easy due to the exotic location. Stuart and June have obviously exceeded this level to make sure your time here is amazing, well resourced and supported and comfortable. As a result, we have already passed on the details of Aoredise to many friends and family who have not previously stayed in Santo, as the perfect option. Most importantly, on our special last night under the shimmering stars, next to the glistening sea, we vowed to return again very soon to Santo for our 5th visit and to definitely stay and create more unique memories at Aoredise. We travelled with 3 young children aged 5, 3 and 1. Yet there was so much to do, at a nice even pace at Aoredise and on Aore Island, let alone visiting the magic locations on Santo. Our 8 day/7 night stay included the following: Day 1: Arrive Santo, shop LCM Luganville, dinner Aoredise Day 2: Lunch, swim and massage at Freshwater Plantation (pick up in their car), dinner Aoredise Day 3: Day use of Overwater Tree Bungalow and special lobster lunch at Hideaway Paradise Beach Bungalows (approx. 10 mins south of Port Olry), transfers courtesy of Glifford, Nice Day Tours, dinner Oceanic Restaurant on the way back home Day 4: Bike ride and coffee at Aore Is Coffee, dinner Aoredise Day 5: Bike ride, lunch and swim Two Canoes (pick up in their car), dinner Aoredise Day 6: Mavea Island Trip, BBQ lunch and Ri Ri Blue Hole tour with Glifford, early dinner Natangora Cafe on the way back home Day 7: Swim in pool and early dinner Aore Island Resort Day 8: Scheduled breakfast Aore Coffee, Depart Santo Most importantly, not mentioned above, is all of the countless swims, snorkels, paddles, floats, meals, exploring, activities, quiet moments and special family time at Aoredise.

 / Adam, Brisbane - January 2019

A Magical Stay

We had a magical stay at Aoredise! The villa has stunning views and exceptional tranquility. There is everything you need in terms of facilities, both recreational and practical. The island of Aore is beautiful! We were so happy we are going to try to come back very soon and for longer!

 / Severinne, New Caledonia - January 2019

It was just perfect!

Living and working locally in Vanuatu, it’s not often that you take time out to holiday here.  This year with the kids coming back to celebrate Christmas altogether, we decided on a getaway to Aoredise. It was just perfect. The house had everything you’d want for a relaxing holiday and the personal touches by Stuart & June were special. It was even decorated for Christmas time. Really Lovely. Great sized fridge for self-catering (6 of us), lots of places to just chill or play card/board games. Fully equipped with water sports equipment, in excellent condition. There are even bikes to explore Aore Island, which we did, discovering nearby WW2 bunkers. The thumbs up from the kids for the sound system. Decorated in a modern yet relaxed tropical style, we all were very glad to have stayed there. PS. Stuart even went the extra mile in making sure an item we left behind was returned to us. Thanks Stuart.

 / Hester, Vanuatu - January 2019

Everything and More!

Aoredise is everything and more! It could not have been more perfect. Stuart and June communicated and shared tips in advance of our arrival - which was very helpful. Stuart graciously arranged our transfers as well which made it even easier. The house is perfect and very well equipped with your own private beach and a beautiful garden. Everything you need to have a perfect island holiday - drinking the rainwater was a delight with none of the chemicals we find in our “city water”. Stuart provides a mobile phone to make local calls - it helped a lot to order boat taxis (which takes you to Luganville in about 5 minutes).

Aoredise is a perfect base to explore Vanuatu given it’s proximity to Luganville. There is a butcher opposite the market (their beef sausages are fantastic). We bought fresh ingredients at the market and the rest at LCM (baby pork rib racks are recommended for a slow BBQ roast).We rented a car (twice) from the Santo Hotel and spent time at the blueholes, Champagne beach and Port Olry - all very doable in one day. We would recommend Angelique’s restaurant (Sirinity) in Port Olry.

We felt we had our very own peaceful paradise on Aore. We relaxed, swam, cycled, read and just chilled. The sunsets were amazing. The summer storms were also incredible - quick and refreshing. We bbq’ed most evenings - the veranda was our perfect family gathering spot (and the mosquito coils works their magic).

Other tips - cycling to Freshwater Plantation is well worth it. A little bumpy road, but the scenery of huge trees and forests makes it worth it (wear insect repellent!). Maria and Klaas are fantastic hosts at Freshwater and the lunches and freshly made ginger & lemongrass iced tea a must! My husband did the bat-cave tour and I went for a full body massage (such a treat!).

 / Marise - December 2018

Lovely Relaxing Place

Aoredise is a lovely relaxing holiday house with everything in place to make it easy to stay on a tropical island. Nothing was left out - from first-aid kit to ice cubes & paddle boards to hammocks. Thank you for your personal touches, and for making it so convenient. Five stars!

 / Charlotte - December 2018

Your own Private Island Paradise!

.We were looking for a quiet spot in Santo to "get away from it all" and Stuart and June's home was that and so much more! Located in a very quiet spot but still very close to resort facilities and a short trip to town if you need it. The house itself has everything you need to be a home away from home, with all the required creature comforts including well equipped kitchen, great bathroom (with hot water!), and comfortable living spaces. We also made very good use of the paddle boards and bikes during our stay. Stuart and June have supplied everything you need for a comfortable stay and the gardener and cleaning staff keep the place beautiful and tidy. Stuart gave us lots of information and advice (which is particularly handy for those who may not have traveled in the Pacific before) and was always contactable if we needed anything. 
The spot is really your own private island paradise - having direct access to the beach for a swim/snorkel/paddle was the highlight of our stay and we are missing it already! Very grateful that they have opened up their holiday home to guests such as us. Hope to be back in the future and will be recommending to others who need an island escape!

 / Melanie & Ben - November 2018

Best Holiday!

Amazing place. Stunning location. Beach at the front door. Bikes to ride around island and explore. Stand up paddle boards and kayak we used every day. Other snorkel equipment was there too, even the shoes (however we did bring our own). Lots of things to do nearby on Aore and across in Santo. Go to the Millennium Caves if you can!! Amazing! (Need to be pretty fit though, it's strenuous). Eddie the taxi guy was great and Sandy the boat guy picked us up on time every time we called him and got us safely across the ocean .. even in the dark! Stuart and June are excellent hosts and communicated really well, very thoughtful and helpful. Best holiday myself and my 4 kids have had and our first overseas trip all together. We will be back! Love Aore, love Vanuatu.

 / Judy - October 2018

Absolutely Loved it!

We have just spent 8 nights at Aoredise and absolutely loved it. The beach is nice and we were able to snorkel at any time and see interesting things. The house has everything you would need and all the comforts. We loved sitting on the front deck in the morning to have our coffee, beautiful way to start the day. There are lovely gardens and plenty of room for kids. Really can’t fault anything, thank you for the opportunity to stay in your home and look forward to staying again.

 / Terry - October 2018

Pure Bliss

I loved Aoredise - it had everything I needed. I traveled alone as my daughter had to pull out, but I met the most beautiful people. Jimmy the gardener was a treat with his big beautiful smile, Mason at the resort was always helpful, Wendy and Janet  who helped me celebrate my birthday! Horse riding was amazing. Thank you Aoredise, a life time of memories!

 / Tracey, NT - August 2018

Lovely Relaxing Time

We had a lovely relaxing time at Aoredise. The house was comfortable and very well equipped. 

The water is beautiful and the weather was perfect.

A great stay, thank you. 

 / Karen & Graham, NSW - August 2018

Paradise

Beautiful light and airy home with gorgeous water views. Our family of 4 stayed for 3 nights and had a great time snorkeling and swimming. The kitchen is well equipped with everything for self- catering or it’s only a short walk to Aore Resort for eating out. There is snorkeling gear and a kayak & SUP board for fun on the water. There are movies and books for the afternoon downtime. The gardens are beautiful and the private beach is sandy and great for kids. Bring your water shoes as there is coral close to the shore. Fabulous coral and fish! 

 / Kelly, NSW - July 2018

The perfect place to end our trip to Santo!

Lovely, comfortable, well appointed holiday house in a beautiful location. We really appreciated the comfort of Aoredise after the more rustic experience of the bungalows at Lonnoc Beach and Port Olry. It was everything we could have wanted for the end of our trip. The owners were very helpful with advice and prior arrangements. Getting to and from Luganville by water taxi is quick and easy. The beach in front of the house was wonderful for swimming. We enjoyed using the bikes provided to explore the island. 

 / Andrew & Karen, NZ - July 2018

Thankyou for the wonderful holiday!

What a wonderful time we had at Aoredise - the perfect mixture of things to do, along with time to relax and enjoy the house and the location. Aoredise was just lovely.  Apart from doing the Millenium cave tour on the Monday, the rest of the time was spent on Aore.  We went to Aore Coffee for Saturday breakfast, and ate at Freshwater Plantation, Two Canoes and the Aore Resort.  It was great having the bikes. We loved the peace and quiet of Aoredise, snorkelling straight off the beach, and my son floating on one of the inflatable rings. The house had everything we needed and would have loved to spend more time there.  Alas, we have to return to school, work and real life!  Already there is talk of "next time we come....". Thank you for the wonderful holiday!

 / Felicity, Vic - July 2018

Fabulous Ten Days at Aoredise!

Stuart and June are outstanding hosts and the details and level of communication were greatly appreciated.We loved our visit to Aoredise and after a fabulous 10 days we were very sad to leave today. The house was fantastic, beautifully set up for a comfortable restful holiday. The bikes were brilliant for getting around the island and the snorkeling was a great treat. We managed to see lots of fish, starfish and a sneaky little seahorse. We used the resort restaurants and the plantations quite a few times ,but the ease of the water taxi across to town was really easy to access Luganville for shopping, markets and tours of Santo.

 / Jan, Paul & Kate - June 2018

Relaxing Stress Free Break from Every Day Life!

Thank you for a much needed stress free break, we had a ball! Such beautiful ni-van locals, exceptional food and company, and the boat drivers were lovely. Beautiful gardens and private beachfront, front balcony was so relaxing just looking out over the water. Fans inside and out made the house temperature really comfortable. Absolute relaxation in paradise, owners have thought of everything. Highly recommended.

 / Greg & Lisa - May 2018

The best of Vanuatu

This is the real Vanuatu. Aoredise is a very special part of the world. Stuart and June have created paradise on Aore Island. They really have thought of everything and we thoroughly enjoyed our stay.

Aoredise was absolutely perfect for our family of six. The kids loved trading their iPads for hermit crabs. We used the bikes to check out sites on Aore Island. Aore Resort is just a leisurely ten minute stroll, and is excellent for massages, lunch, dinner and hair braiding for the girls. And a little further up the road, Aore Roastery and Freshwater Plantation - bat cave, farm animals, coffee, fish, chocolate ...

A short boat ride across to the mainland and you're off exploring the beautiful Santo including Million Dollar Point for blue starfish and Port Olry for the best view in Santo - highly recommend the lobster mornay (an absolute must).

We can't recommend Aoredise highly enough, we miss it already. Such an awesome experience, thank you.

 / Tim & family - April 2018

Fantastic Family Holiday

Paradise on Aore Island is the perfect description! We spent six nights at Aoredise with our two two young kids and had a fantastic family holiday.

Aoredise had everything we needed including kayak, SUP and snorkeling gear. When the kids had worn themselves out there were a stack of DVDs available to help manage some "down time".

There are bikes available to explore the island, or simply use the supplied phone to organize a lift to Freshwater Plantation for lunch. The Aore Resort restaurant is within easy walking distance, where we enjoyed some local entertainment on the Friday night.

Stuart and June were most accommodating and even organised our taxi from the airport and boat ride across to Aoredise on the first night.

We can't recommend the place and experience highly enough - we will be back!

/ Michael - April 2018

From WA and USA

Aoredise was a wonderful house for our family holiday - Mum & Dad from America, Jill & Zac from Port Headland WA. Sunny days snorkeling, paddling, swimming, biking. Rainy day hanging out, watching movies.

We had lunch on the rainy day at Freshwater Plantation. They picked us up & brought us back, yummy food.

Aoredise is a lovely place - good beach with lots of fish (bring your mask & snorkel).

Paddled down to Aore Resort for sunset cocktails - wow!

The kitchen is so well equipped, we cooked lots of meals together.

We also recommend the Indian Restaurant near the pier in Luganville.

Sandy the taxi boat driver was great!

Thanks!!

/ Zac, Jill, JD & Gail - April 2018

A beautiful haven to unwind and relax in

We had a wonderful seven days at Aoredise. The house was very comfortable for the four of us (Mum, Dad & two teenage boys). The kitchen has everything we needed to cook up our feasts of local produce, beef & fish.

Snorkeling at Two canoes is fantastic - we think the best on the Island but out front of Aoredise and Cindy's Reef are pretty good too.

We had great fun on the bikes & had many adventures - riding through the plantations, meeting & chatting to the locals, lunch at Freshwater Plantation (great food - their cocoa balls are amazing!), dinner at the Resort (the seafood platter was great & well priced).

The boys mastered the stand-up paddle board & the kayak was well used. Lots of fun but also plenty of chillaxing time lazing around with a good book.

/ The Wards, Sunshine Coast - April 2018

Perfect Family Holiday!!!

We stayed at Aoredise over Christmas with our 2 young children and had the most relaxing, fun filled two weeks. The house contained everything you could possibly need (especially appreciated the washing machine for salty, sandy clothes!) and having the flexibility to self-cater if we wanted made it so much easier than taking tired children out to restaurants at night. Incredibly safe for children- our days were filled with snorkeling, kayaking, climbing the big shady tree, sand castles, hermit crab chasing, Santo beef on the BBQ, trips to resort up the road for pool time, Freshwater Plantation (amazing food), Two Canoes (superb snorkeling), babysitters (Lizzy and Rowena were great) and lots of movies and games supplied for entertainment when the rain came (which was not too often). So easy to organize and lots of people to offer local tips along the way - Thank you Stuart and June for a truly amazing family holiday!

/ Troy, Meegan, Bella & Hunter - January 2018

Laid Back Style
Aoredise was a truly magical place to stay. Waking up your own little beach and taking a morning dip in the crystal clear water followed by a rinse under one of the two outdoor showers overlooking the beach was heavenly. The place was beautifully and thoughtfully set up with everything you could possibly need or want for your stay. A particularly thoughtful touch was the provision of a mobile phone to use to arrange tours and to call the water taxi. The massive garden was immaculately maintained and provided yet another place for kids to play and explore. The beds were very comfortable and linens fresh and crisp. The cherry on top was the effortless and laid back style the place was enrobed with. Just gorgeous. Thanks again Stuart and June!

/ Michelle, Wollongong - October 2017

Paradise at Aoredise!

We stayed five nights in Aoredise. The house is exactly as described, or if it fits, even better. Fully equipped both the kitchen and the bedrooms, the living room and the bathrooms. A very calm area to spend wonderful days in Espiritu Santo. The transfer to the "big island" is done by boat, and it does not take more than 5 minutes. Stuart was attentive at all times for any questions. There is a telephone in the house for any need (call the boy from the boat, excursions, tours, etc). Without a doubt, if we return to Vanuatu, we would return to Aoredise! Stuart ... thank you for everything! 

/ Noelia, Spain - September 2017

I'll be back!

Everything was perfect. Aoeredise is a lovely house on a beautiful small island with everything you need (kayak, bike...) The beach in front of the house is just amazing. Very easy to go to the main island. I'll be back for sure if I come back to Santo.

/ Leila, New Caledonia - September 2017

Once in a Lifetime Vacation

I cannot say enough good things about our stay at Stuart and June's place! . The accommodations are charming, clean, comfortable, and best of all, right on the water. Because Vanuatu is more remote and primitive than most island destinations, I was concerned that there would be a lack of amenities. But the solar powered house contained all we needed for our comfort: a fridge and small stove, running water, warm showers, and even a washing machine. While there is no air conditioning, and the climate is very tropical, every room had large ceiling fans . So those, along with a gentle ocean breeze are all you need. I loved the large ,covered front porch where we spent much of our time relaxing and " hanging out". And what a view! I often said "pinch me! Am I really here ??" The house sits directly across from Luganville, the second largest " city" in Vanuatu. It's necessary to reach it via water taxi. Stuart provided us with phone numbers for 2 locals that are readily available when needed. They were always there with boats within 10 minutes. I would highly recommend exploring luganville and the island of Espiritu Santo. There are untouched gorgeous beaches, breathtaking scenery, small resorts and some nice places to eat. It's also possible to get a feel for how the local people really live. There are small villages up and down the east coast, and probably many throughout the island which are not easily accessible. Truly this was a once in a lifetime vacation for my family and me. And Stuart and June's place was the perfect setting to enjoy this laid back, untouched paradise!

/ Judy - April 2017

Short , Lovely Stay

We had a short stay on Aoredise, but it was lovely stay. Beautiful weather, very comfortable inside and out. Had everything you need for a holiday. Don't have to go far for any activities you would like to do. The locals are lovely and friendly. Thank you for having us, will definitely be back. 

/ Narelle and Sharon - March 2017

Untouched Paradise

"It was great to only have a short flight from Australia to another culture and an untouched, unspoilt piece of paradise. We have been wanting to visit Vanuatu for a long time, and our 20 year wedding anniversary was a great occasion to do so. From the first glimses of Aore Island, we were pleased with its untouched, undeveloped landscape. "Aoredise" lives up to its name. A lovely home away from home, and the attention to detail by the owners did not go by unnoticed. The view from the front verandah is captivating. Crystal clear water on the doorstep, with many beautiful fish seen on our daily snorkel. Other tours were easy to organise from the town accross the channel, a short water taxi ride away. We renewed our vows, with coconut palms and the aqua blue water as our backdrop. Sipped champagne, watching the sun set over the ocean. We found Aoredise a magical place to love and be loved. It will always hold a special place in our heart and memories."

/ Steve & Lea - March 2017 

Beautiful place for relaxation

"Excellent diving in close proximity: reefs, Million Dollar Point, and of course the President Coolidge. The very comfortable house is located five minuted by boat from Luganville. A local guy called Sandy acted as ferry for 1000 vatu single way. Very nice beds with fans around the house. Note: there are no shops on the island so bring your stuff from Luganville. I had some great fish curry at the restaurant , between five and ten minutes walk from the house." 

/ Peter - January 17

The Perfect Getaway!
"Stuart and June were very friendly and welcoming from the beginning. The place is just as they describe it...well, maybe even better. We could find nothing missing and being there for a month, we had time to look. Comfy beds, modern appliances and decor, ceiling fans in all rooms, beautiful well manicured yard, and then the fabulous front porch and private beach. We fell in love with this place and Aore too for that matter. We took long walks on the scenic road and REALLY got away from it all. I highly recommend this to anyone that loves nature and relaxing in a beautiful, quiet, beachfront property."

/ Jim, Gina and Niki - December 16

Excellent location and well appointed house

"We had great time, the information provided was very helpful and the ease of getting the water taxi to Luganville was brilliant. The diving company recommendation worked well just up the road and we had an enjoyable morning using the kayak. It was very relaxing to be able to cook your own meals and chill out on the deck after a day of water activities. The local produce was extremely fresh and tasty. It was hot while we were there so were very glad for the ceiling fans, particularly the one over the outdoor table." 

/ Julie - November 16

Relaxing stay with the option of more adventurous activities!

"Aoredise is very comfortable and immaculately presented with lots of extra little special touches. We stayed a week and with the resort and the dive charter base located so close, there was a great choice of activities when we did feel energetic. (Stuart provides a Vanuatu mobile with all the relevant local contacts in, which makes arranging excursions easy). The must do President Coolidge Dive is so close and the water is extraordinary. We will be saving the Blue holes and Millenium Cave on the main island for next time....... We can definitely recommend as the ultimate 'Island Time' getaway."

/ Jim and Sharon - October 16

OUR FIRST REVIEW

"I was the first person to stay at Aoredise and I absolutely loved it. Stuart and June were easy to deal with, responsive and helpful in organising the logistics despite them being in Australia. Aoredise had everything I needed, was beautifully furnished and spotlessly clean.The water taxi was able to drop me right on the private beach out front. It was peaceful and relaxing;I was able to swim and snorkel straight off the beach and while Aoredise is self contained it is also close enough to the resort to walk up for a meal which I did. I will definitely be visiting Aoredise again soon."

/ Nadine - September 16